Tasktic approach to privacy is very simple: your data belongs exclusively to you.
Tasktic development team cannot view any personal data (task names and contents, projects, tags, reminders... absolutely nothing!) saved in the app or in the extensions (Tasktic Today, Tasktic Share and Tasktic for Apple Watch).
Unless you contact us for support and give us your name, we don't know who you are, because you purchase Tasktic directly from Apple on the App Store and you don't need to create an account, nor provide personal details such as name, address or email, to use Tasktic.
You need to know that, in order to guarantee data sync between different devices (iPhone, iPad...), Tasktic automatically uses iCloud sync. As a consequence, data saved in Tasktic is automatically sent to iCloud, a secure cloud sync service operated directly by Apple Inc. Obviously, Tasktic development team has no access to your Apple account, to the iCloud personal container or to the data contained in it.
If you use Siri and Reminders Integration, please consider that what you say to Siri is automatically sent by your iOS device to Apple servers in order to recognize what you said and that every new reminder you ask Siri to create is saved in Reminders app before being imported in Tasktic.
We want you to know that, since version 1.5, Tasktic uses Fabric, a well-respected and secure service adopted by many popular apps, to collect anonymous and aggregated usage informations; we need data about crashes, number of users, most popular sections, features and activities performed with the app and its extensions, etc. to make Tasktic better, more powerful and reliable.
We can't connect data with a specific user, nor we want to. As stated above, no personal details about the content of your tasks (task names, notes), project names, tag names, etc. is collected with Fabric.
These anonymous usage informations will never be shared with third parties, with the exceptions of Fabric itself (the informations mentioned above are collected, aggregated and stored on Fabric servers, according to their terms of service available on https://fabric.io/terms).
As for every other iOS app, if in your device Settings you enabled the option to share your diagnostics and usage informations with Apple, Tasktic development team will have the possibility to see, anonymously and in a way that cannot be connected to you or any other specific User, some aggregated usage statistics provided by Apple. You can verify if you have enabled the anonymous sharing of these informations with Apple by going to Settings > Privacy > Diagnostics and Usage; in that section you can find more informations regarding the usage data collected by Apple in case you grant your permission. If, after reading Apple informations about it, you will decide to share with Apple app usage data, you will do a big favor to every app developer, us included.
We reserve the right to modify this document; if we do, we will publish those changes on this page, updating the following modification date.
Last revision: June 23, 2016.